The physical General Collection supports the overall curriculum at Concordia University Chicago. Primary users of the collection are students, faculty, and staff with research and teaching interests in classes on-campus. The collection may support online students by requesting interlibrary loans. A library staff member will fill out the request. Use the I-Share catalog to locate materials in the General Collection. Electronic materials can also be located using the catalog.
Location:
Upper Level: Book call numbers C-N
Main Level: Book call numbers A, B, & Z
Lower Level: Book call numbers P-V
The Reference Collection supports the overall curriculum at Concordia University Chicago in physical format. Primary users of the collection are on-campus students, faculty, and staff. Online students may request scans from the Reference Collection, as long as the request does not violate copyright, by completing the interlibrary loan form. Use the I-Share catalog to locate materials in the Reference Collection.
Location:
Mail Level
The Library of Things Collection is a collection of objects that support our students and clubs with a variety of needs and hobbies. Primary users of the collection are on-campus students. The collection is available for on-campus students, faculty, and staff to use.
Location:
Main level
The Education Resource Collection supports students in the College of Education at CUC. Materials include children's books, elementary and secondary school resources, teacher resource materials, and more. Use the I-Share catalog to locate materials in the Education Resource Collection.
Location:
Lower Level
The First Generation Collection is located in the Trailblazer Library Center, a dedicated space for CUC Trailblazers to gather, mingle and study. Primary users of the collection are first-generation CUC students, faculty, and staff with research and teaching interests in classes on-campus. The collection is available for all students, faculty, and staff to use. Online students may request physical materials by completing the interlibrary loan form.
Location:
Main level
At this time, the Klinck Memorial Library is accepting donations of physical publications from Concordia alum and faculty. These materials will be cataloged into the general collection and accessible to borrowers worldwide through the I-Share catalog. While we are proud to support our alum and faculty by housing their publications, please note that these materials do not necessarily represent an endorsement by either the institution or by the library staff of ideas or opinions they contain.
The library has thousands and thousands of ebooks, which can be viewed through the I-Share catalog.
In a new initiative to support our students at CUC, the library is attempting as many required textbooks as ebooks as possible. To view common FAQs, terminology, and direct links to those materials, please visit this guide.