Nursing Research: Nursing/Health Science Resources

Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.

This database contains citations on the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Provides worldwide, current and historical content in biomedicine and the social sciences. 1927-Present Individual publication coverage varies by title.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content relating to all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.

An online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing

Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Full-text for more than 80 magazines and 110 health reference books.

Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.

A database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers, and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

The largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to 2,500 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications. With a journal retail value of $2,731,754.54 and superior international journal coverage, MEDLINE Ultimate stands as the flagship database within the MEDLINE family.

The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Over 2,500 journals are accessible for free in this database.

The definitive research tool for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature. It includes books, conference proceedings, magazines, and more than 670 full-text journals. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

Includes all English Medicine Collection titles published by Springer between 2005 - 2010. For access, select the Medicine and Public Health discipline and click Book under the Content Type. On top of the screen enter 2005 - 2010 publication dates.