Key Library Books and E-Books
- DSM-5 made easy : the clinician's guide to diagnosisE-Book companion to the DSM-5
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D536 2013ISBN: 9780890425541Publication Date: 2013-05-22Library owns three copies - one in the Reference Collection and two in the circulating collection
Test Preparation Help
- Mometrix eLibrary This link opens in a new windowMometrix eLibrary is the world's most comprehensive certification test preparation tool selected specifically to support CUC students preparing for licensing exams. Accessible up to 6 months after graduation!
Online Resources
National organization and website identifies a number of Psychology topics as well as information on researching topics.
List of State organization
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders, offers basic information on mental disorders, a range of related topics, and the latest mental health research.
MHA is the nation' leading community-based nonprofit dedicated to addressing the needs of those living with mental illness and to promoting the overall mental health of all.
International Statistical Classification of Disease and Related Health Problems 10th Revision. Section V covers mental and behavioral disorders. Searchable.
Popular magazine ( not scholarly) covering psychology in a practical way for the general public.
Health information for the public on the internet. Reference material about health subjects available.
Other Databases & Google Scholar
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis is the best place to find examples of dissertations from CUC and other universities around the world.
- Newspaper SourceEBSCO database providing cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers. Offers television and radio transcripts from major networks.
A broad search tool that covers many disciplines from multiple sources on the Internet. Link Google Scholar to Concordia to find full text articles otherwise unavailable. Click on Google Scholar link to see directions.