Library Services
Sources of Information: Video Databases
- Education in VideoThis multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
- VideativesVideatives is a streaming service of short video clips demonstrating scenarios in child development and education. Each video is accompanied by supporting, explanatory text. Videos can be browsed by subject and age of child.
Sources of Information: Databases, Google Scholar, and Dissertations
- ERIC
Index of journal articles, books, theses, curriculum guides, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
- Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Searched through EBSCO.
- APA PsycInfo
Compiled by the American Psychological Association (APA). Comprehensive resource covering all aspects of psychology, plus the behavioral aspect of education, medicine, sociology, law, management and other fields. Mainly citations.
- APA PsycArticles
Search the premier database from the American Psychological Association. Access over 70 top full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more. Full-text available.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
- Google ScholarA broad search tool that covers many disciplines from multiple sources on the Internet. Link Google Scholar to Concordia to find full text articles otherwise unavailable. See directions below:
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis is the best place to find examples of dissertations from CUC and other universities around the world.
Sources of Information: Education Data
- National Center for EducationThe NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- NCES DatalabWeb-based tools that provide access to data from NCES studies.
- U.S. Department of EducationThe Department of Education fosters educational excellence, and to ensures equal access to educational opportunity for all.
Other Sources of data from Government websites.
Chicago and Illinois Data
- School Data - Chicago Public SchoolsPublicly available data for all Chicago Public Schools.
- City of Chicago Data PortalThe City of Chicago's open data portal. Select education to begin.
- Illinois State Board of Education - Data AnalysisReports on a variety of education issues.
- eReport Cards - Illinois State Board of EducationSchool report cards for districts in the State of Illinois.