Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archival Economic Data (ALFRED)
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of US economic data that were available on specific dates in history.
Asia Development Bank
The Asian Development Bank's central statistical database that stores macro-economic and social data of its developing member countries.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Labor statistics and information from the federal government. Part of the U.S. Department of Labor. Includes data on subjects such as employment & unemployment, inflation, occupational requirements, pay & benefits, productivity, spending & time use, workplace injuries, and access to the publication, Occupational Outlook Handbook
EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)
The SEC’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing users to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q.
Federal Procurement Data System
A central repository of information on US federal contracting. The system contains detailed information on contract actions over $3,000 (FY2004 and later data). The Executive departments and agencies award over $200 billion annually for goods and services. The system can identify who bought what, from whom, for how much, when and where.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
FRED® is a database of over 246,000 US economic time series from 77 sources. With FRED®, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
Geographical Economic Data (GeoFRED)
GeoFRED® allows you to create, customize, and share geographical maps of data found in FRED®. Easily access the details and adjust how the data are displayed. You can also transform the data and download it according to geographic category and time frame.
A source for international business and trade information on all 50 U.S. states. In addition to demographic, economic, and historical information on each state, you will find data on corporations with headquarters in each state, and links to state-specific resources.
International Labor Organization
Part of the United Nations, this site provides statistics and data on workers and the international labor market.
International Trade Administration
Contains quarterly and annual data on trade between the United States and foreign countries.
IRS Tax Statistics
This site provides a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.
Latin American and Caribbean Macro Watch
The Latin Macro Watch (LMW) is a macroeconomic and financial database that offers indicators on economic activity, fiscal and external accounts, financial markets, and forecasts. Historical data at monthly, quarterly, and annual frequencies is available starting in 1990 and covers the 26 borrowing members of the Inter-American Development Bank.
A web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Women in the Labor Force
Current and historical statistics on a broad range of topics and sub-populations of women in the US labor force.