Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literary Theory Digital Resources
EBSCO Search for Literary Theory
Go here to access of the resources within EBSCO that are pertinent to your Literary Theory course. If you locate an article that is not full text and you need it, click on "Request this Item".
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Produced by the Modern Language Association; provides scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages containing millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
The journal unites a broad-based group of transatlantic authors and poets, literary characters, and discourses—all discussed with a keen understanding of nineteenth-century literary history and theory. 2001 - Present.
Literary Theory Ebooks
Literary Theory Ebooks in the Catalog
Still cannot find what you need for your research assignment? The library team has created a lit theory ebook search for just for your class! Click to get started.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
ProQuest Ebooks for Literature and Language
This allows you to search for electronic books about your subject. From the home page, click on the “Literature and Language” tab and then search by key words. You can also use the Electronic Periodical/Book Locator from the home library page to search for electronic books. Choose the “Languages and Literatures” tab and then select from a sub-menu of different nationalities and periods of literature.
University Press Scholarship Online
A vast and rapidly-expanding research library providing full-text access to ebooks published between the years 2018-2021 from around the world, making disparately-published scholarship easily accessible and fully searchable on a single online platform. For available titles, click on the 'Unlocked' icon on the left column.
Wiley Online Library - Books
Discover over 3,000 premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors and renowned researchers in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences and humanities published between the years 2017-2021.
Additional Lit Websites
Internet Public Library
Contains critical and biographical information on American poets. The site contains good excerpts from previously published scholarly books and essays. After going to a poet’s page, you can typically click on the name of a poem and see short excerpts from criticism about that poem.
Modern American Poetry
Sponsored by the English Department at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, contains critical and biographical information on American poets. The site contains good excerpts from previously published scholarly books and essays. After going to a poet’s page, you can typically click on the name of a poem and see short excerpts from criticism about that poem.
Voice of the Shuttle
Considered a “meta-site” that provides links to other pages about literary studies. From the home page, click on “Literature in English.” On the “Literature in English” page, you can click on various periods of British or American literature. These “period pages” present alphabetical lists of authors in that period. Under each name are websites related to that author. “Topics” related to that period are often included as well.