Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EAS 1105: Elements of Earth Science: Locating Articles

Finding resources

Here are some strategies for finding articles (locating books and other resources are described in other tabs) in library databases.

Once you've found them, read this article before you read on.

Tutorials

How to access CUC databases and find articles
  1. Go to the library's website
  2. Click on "Find Articles"; use your Concordia login to access
  3. Select your databases, depending on your topic
  4. Select "Advanced Search" and put in your key terms 
  5. Select the "Scholarly (peer reviewed) Journals" and "Full Text" boxes, then click the big, green search box on top

Tip: Experiment with your keywords and don't type out a sentence (it's not Google)

Remember: You can request articles that are not full text!

Coming soon!

If you find an article you like in EBSCO, but we don't own it, just request it!

Look at the video below to learn how.

Requesting an Article in EBSCO

Databases. Journals. Articles. Oh my!

The Klinck Memorial Library's main database for articles is EBSCO.
 
EBSCO is the best place to find peer-reviewed and scholarly articles for research assignments.

 

Remember: You can request articles for free at CUC! See something you like and it is not full text? Click on "Request this Item"

Peer Review