Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CUC Online Theology and Religious Ebooks via Catalog
Click here to see all individual ebooks relating to religion and theology through our catalog.
A digital library of 30,000 fiction, non-fiction, young adult, and children's books. Patrons may check out up to 5 books for 3 weeks, as well as add up to 5 books on hold. Materials can also be borrowed through the Axis 360 app.
MAS Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
ProQuest Ebook Central
A collection of over 3,800 academic oriented electronic books. Users may view content online, download it, or print it.
University Press Scholarship Online
A vast and rapidly-expanding research library providing full-text access to ebooks published between the years 2018-2021 from around the world, making disparately-published scholarship easily accessible and fully searchable on a single online platform. For available titles, click on the 'Unlocked' icon on the left column.
Wiley Online Library - Books
Discover over 3,000 premier titles from the most celebrated scientists, award-winning authors and renowned researchers in the life, health and physical sciences, social sciences and humanities published between the years 2017-2021.
Additional Theology Journals & Resources
CUC Online Philosophy and Religion Journals via Catalog
Click here to see all individual journals relating to philosophy and religion through our catalog.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with the American Theological Library Association's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Full-text articles and reviews are provided for more than 300 journals.
Published since 1920, Biblica is a research journal dedicated to biblical studies on the Old and New Testament, intertestamentary literature, philology, and history. 1994 - Present.
Journal of Early Christian Studies
Focuses on the study of Christianity in the context of late ancient societies and religions from C.E. 100-700. The full-text Journal publishes the best of traditional patristics scholarship while showcasing articles that call attention to newer methodologies and themes often absent from other patristic journals. Every issue features an extensive book review section. 1993 - Present.
Lutheran Theological Review
A journal which is jointly published by Concordia Lutheran Seminary and her sister seminary, Concordia Lutheran Theological Seminary in Saint Catharines, Ontario. It publishes sound scholarly papers from a confessional Lutheran perspective which have particular relevance for pastors in their ministry. 1983 - Present.
Access at least 50 volumes of Luther's Works through Archive.org. Creating an account is free and allows each user to search for specific keywords. Luther’s Works were published jointly by Forest Press and Concordia Publishing House in 1957.
The oldest and most comprehensive review journal for the scientific fields of theology and religious studies in German-speaking countries. It discusses almost all significant new publications in German-speaking theology, as well as a wealth of publications from Anglo-American and Scandinavian countries. Includes French, Spanish and Italian titles. 1876 - Present.