Library Services
Websites
National organization and website identifies a number of Psychology topics as well as information on researching topics.
List of State organization
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders, offers basic information on mental disorders, a range of related topics, and the latest mental health research.
MHA is the nation' leading community-based nonprofit dedicated to addressing the needs of those living with mental isllness and to promoting the overall mental health of all.
International Statistical Classification of Disease and Related Health Problems 10th Revision. Section V covers mental and behavioral disorders. Searchable.
Popular magazine ( not scholarly) covering psychology in a practical way for the general public.
Health information for the public on the internet. Reference material about health subjects available.
Psychology Databases
- EBSCO Psychology Only Databases Search
This search consists of all the CUC EBSCO psychology databases that are currently subscribed. For more databases, select "New search" in the upper left-hand corner.
- APA PsycArticlesSearch the premier database from the American Psychological Association. Access over 70 top full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more. Full-text available. Searched through EBSCO.
- APA PsycInfoCompiled by the American Psychological Association (APA). Comprehensive resource covering all aspects of psychology, plus the behavioral aspect of education, medicine, sociology, law, management and other fields. Mainly citations. Searched through EBSCO.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content. Searched through EBSCO.
- ERICDatabase sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology. Covers 1966-present. Searched through EBSCO.
- Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Searched through EBSCO.
Other Databases & Google Scholar
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis is the best place to find examples of dissertations from CUC and other universities around the world.
- Newspaper SourceEBSCO database providing cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers. Offers television and radio transcripts from major networks.
A broad search tool that covers many disciplines from multiple sources on the Internet. Link Google Scholar to Concordia to find full text articles otherwise unavailable. Click on Google Scholar link to see directions.