Start Here First
- IEEE Xplore
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers provides full-text access to cutting-edge research papers from IEEE conferences. With research available first, sometimes months in advance of the leading journals, this database offers valuable information in any technology field. 2005 - Present.
- Sage Journals - Engineering and Computing
Search journals published by Sage directly, read online or download pdfs
- ArticleFirst
- PapersFirst
- Publicly Available Content Database - ProQuest
Brings together links to full-text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
Additional Databases to Consider
- Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- All ProQuest Databases
All databases are selected to search for eBooks, dissertations, newspapers, and scholarly journals. If you would like to search in separate databases, look through our A-Z list for the database title or you can go to the ProQuest interface by selecting the database tab.
- JSTOR Open Content
Thousands of open-access journals and ebooks from publishers including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press. This includes open-access titles in Spanish. In addition, JSTOR Open Content provides access to 34,000 research reports, and over 500,000 items from ARTSTOR
Other Online Resources
- EBSCO ebooks - Computer Science
A link to over 250 full-text ebooks available on the subject of Computer Science. Change the search terms to broaden or narrow the results.
- Oxford Scholarship Online - Computer Science
- Wiley Online Library - Computer Science Books
Full access to over 1,000 computer science ebooks published by Wiley
Did you know CUC has access to hundreds of computer science journals?
Click on the link below to be taken directly taken to the Library Catalog page that displays links to our computer science full-text journals.
Listed below are links to a few of the journals held by the library. Click on the first link to see the entire list of Computer Science Journals.
Remember: if you are looking for a specific article title, look for it in EBSCO first, then check Google Scholar. If you still cannot find it, request the material through EBSCO.
- Go to the library's website
- Click on Find Articles; use your Concordia login to access
- Select your databases, depending on your topic
- Select "Advanced Search" and put in your key terms
- Select the "Scholarly (peer reviewed) Journals" and "Full Text" boxes, then click the big, green search box on top
Tip: Experiment with your keywords and don't type out a sentence (it's not Google)
Remember: You can request articles that are not full text!
Requesting articles from the library is free!
Navigate CUC databases at anytime! If there are articles you would like but are not available in EBSCO, click on "Request this Item". Fill out the form and the library team will send the request to you via email as soon as possible. Please allow 4 days of processing time.
If you cannot locate the article record in EBSCO and still want to request the article, fill out the Interlibrary Loan Request form.
Look at the video below:
- University of Illinois IEEE Citation Style Library GuideExamples and explanations of IEEE citations
- Queen's University Library - Examples of IEEE Citation StyleInformation about citing sources and examples of IEEE citation style of different sources
- Queen's University Library Guide on How To Prepare an Annotated BibliographyGuidelines for preparing an annotated bibliography.
Key Resource
- IEEE XploreTechnology based database including computer science.
- University of Illinois IEEE Citation Style Library GuideExamples and explanations of IEEE citations
- Queen's University Library - Examples of IEEE Citation StyleInformation about citing sources and examples of IEEE citation style of different sources
- Queen's University Library Guide on How To Prepare an Annotated BibliographyGuidelines for preparing an annotated bibliography.