The NIOSH extramural research and training programs include diverse portfolios of investigator initiated research, mentored research scientist career development awards, training programs, and small business innovation research projects. Multidisciplinary education and research centers, state surveillance programs, and global occupational health initiatives complement the breadth and depth of extramural research and training at NIOSH.
The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Grant information is also included.
U.S. government web site for information and applications for all federal grant programs. Grants.gov is a central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $500 billion in annual awards.
From the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). Information for prospective and current grantees about HHS grant programs, the grant application processes, and grant management.
The NSF is an independent federal agency.The NSF funds research and education in science and engineering, through grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements. Included here are links to funding opportunities, proposal preparation, award administration, and application forms that can be printed or downloaded
A central resource for NIH grants and funding. Search for medical and behavioral research grant policies, guidelines, and funding opportunities as well as application forms and procedures.
The Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH supported research.
Search across a wide array of HHS bureaus and agencies. Includes a Grants and Funding page with links to Funding, Grants, Research, and Partners/Training.
The site has links to other grants and aid websites and information. There is also a "How Do I Find" box with links to specific grant information as well.
EGrAMS is an Electronic Grants Administration & Management System utilized by the Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) for end-to-end grants management. This tool allows applicants, grantees, and grantors to interact in a web based setting, enabling greater awareness, accountability, and analysis throughout the life cycle of a grant.
The purpose of DFI is to increase the number of underrepresented faculty and staff in Illinois institutions of higher education and higher education governing boards.
The Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity’s mission is to support and maintain a climate that enables a strong economy. Our grant programs support this mission by providing funds to organizations throughout Illinois for many different purposes.
The State Board of Education offers numerous direct grant opportunities through state and federal funds received by the agency. In addition, there are opportunities for school districts to apply directly to federal agencies or private/corporate foundations for funding.
Springfield Memorial Foundation secures charitable gifts, identifies needs, and provides funding through grants that support patient care, education and research throughout Memorial Health and the Springfield community.
Dissertation, Research Leave, Summer/Short-Term Research Publication Grants
The Council is a publicly supported non-profit organization. It is a membership organization providing a wide variety of services primarily for endowed, grant making organizations in the US and foreign countries.The purposes of the Council are charitable and educational and are aimed at promoting, encouraging and enhancing the public good through private giving.
With Foundation Directory Online, you can put Candid's extraordinary database and fundraising expertise to work for your organization, project, or client, while uncovering information on all 241,000 U.S. Foundations. It's the smartest, fastest way to win more funding.
Lumina focuses on issues that will examine access and success in education beyond high school.
This organization offers grants related to supporting individuals with disabilities in three areas: ability awareness, leadership development, and employment preparation.
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation provides grants for projects in the United States and U.S. territories that advance their mission to improve the health and health care of all Americans. For projects to be eligible for funding, they must address one of the seven program areas which include childhood obesity, pubic health and vulnerable populations.
Provides funding for research projects that study education in the United States and abroad.
Supports educational research. Current focus is on how youth settings "work" (including schools) and examining evidence used to inform policies related to youth.
The W.K. Kellogg Foundation supports children, families and communities as they strengthen and create conditions that propel vulnerable children to achieve success as individuals and as contributors to the larger community and society.